gtkruto.blogg.se

Divide and conquer tatw
Divide and conquer tatw





divide and conquer tatw divide and conquer tatw

I am NOT criticizing DAC nor making any comparison with my own stuff, that would be nosense since both mods share stuff from each other, and each one has a different proposal. I always thought about DAC as an expansion of vanilla TATW, with out of movie-lore units, factions that are composed by peoples not large enough to be a nation, an extended map that had to be filled with lots of creativity since the lore wont provide information about it, out of lore custom settlements and so on.

divide and conquer tatw

Now when people say DAC is like an "unoffical" patch, meaning that it is what TATW vanilla should have developt to, I feel like the name of my submod is a mistake. Its more or less clear that my submod always have been more a source of content than a submod to be played itself.īut this is over now since Im not producing custom settlements anymore and I've also already completed all the units based on the movies, soon after other mods take what they want from my stuff, my own work will have not much importance anymore. It seems like no one plays my submod anymore (did anyone ever play?), with a few exceptions of a bunch of guys who has the same thought as me about how TATW should be developed. No good mod yet, alas!ĭominant strategy in Rome2, Attila, ToB and Troy: “Sniping groups of armies”. Thrones of Britannia: review, opinion on the battles, ideas for modding. Hints for Medieval 2 moders: forts, merchants, AT-NGB bug, trade fleets.

divide and conquer tatw

Reviews of the mods (all made in 2018): SSHIP, Wrath of the Norsemen, Broken Crescent.įollow home rules for playing a game without exploiting the M2TW engine deficiencies. Recently, Tsardoms and TGC look also very good. Stainless Steel Historical Improvement Project and Broken Crescent. If you want to play a historical mod in the medieval setting the best are: Mod leader of the SSHIP: traits, ancillaries, scripts, buildings, geography, economy.







Divide and conquer tatw